Archives

All posts for the day December 3rd, 2013

Victory for feminists ! Facebook vows to stop hate speech against women and domestic abuse and violence as entertainment on there social media site Facebook !

Published December 3, 2013 by pumpkin2207

This is awesome I was very happy to read this , it is something I had to share with you all , I have seen a few images on Facebook which I personally reported as hate speech , they made fun of a women being raped and another made a joke about domestic violence and I have seen many more , so I am happy that they recognise that it is offensive and wrong to allow these posts on there sites , I first saw one posted on a dove Facebook advert , I wrote to dove only to be told that it is because the of the people who like there page , have liked this post so it appears on there as it would if you was there friend and so on , so it affects everybody you get a say , so if your friend likes something you find offensive it will appear on your page with out your permission so it should be banned!

I’m very happy that it had been !

Take a look at our victory ! I was involved in this whamm women action against media and they had a lot of signatures on there petition that’s why it was stopped so well done
http://www.policymic.com/mobile/articles/45185/facebook-vows-to-stop-hate-speech-against-women-and-feminist-icon-sheryl-sandberg-says-nothing

Let me know what you think to hate speech please , also please like and follow my blog before you leave I am trying to get 100 likes and follows by next week just as a bit if fun , plus you will automatically get updates when I post them ,

Loom forward to your comments on this as it is a brilliant article and a great victory for women !!!

Sarah k Nottingham uk

Curvy girls are NOT better than skinny girls !!

Published December 3, 2013 by pumpkin2207

When I saw this I have to say I agree with everything this lady says , she talks about a Facebook page that asks you to like it and it says “curvy girls are better than skinny girls ” now I think you are what you are , it does not matter , being healthy is what’s important and we should not say that we are better than somebody else , a thin framed girl may have an illness or she may just be think naturally , a curvy girl is a curvy girl , but we are all beautiful in our way , we are gods creations and if we was all the same it would be boring !

Let me know what your views are on this , I hate those sorts of pages that ask you to like something that puts another person down !

What do you think ? Do you know of any Facebook pages that you think is offensive and you want to share it with us ?

Take a look at the lady’s article I found on line

://thisisnotadiet-itsmylife.com/2012/12/02/curvy-girls-are-not-better-than-skinny-girls/

Thank you for reading this today , don’t forget to help me out by liking and following my page to get all your daily updates and you would be helping me reach my 100 likes and follows target !

Look forward to your comments on this topic !

Sarah k Nottingham uk

Maiden on the Midway

"In honor of those who have died and those who have carried on--we'll never forget."

Is Now The Human Mirror

https://thehumanmirror.wordpress.com

Anna Goes Ashore

Liberty from Maiden on the Midway.

Sexism 2wards women 2013

This WordPress.com

Defend the Modern World

From Communists and Nihilists.

Angelwow~~Angel With Out Wings

Survivors & Victims of Human Trafficking.....to Heal & Inform

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

Belgian Biblestudents - Belgische Bijbelstudenten

An other Christian WordPress.com site - Een andere Christelijke WordPress.com site

Rcooley123's Blog

Rick Cooley's Blog

SoshiTech - Soshitech.com

Technology News, Startup Information & Social Networking

The Demons Of My Insane Sanity

WE ARE THE AUTHOR OF OUR OWN LIFE: SO LET'S MAKE OUR STORY ROCK! – S.L.EDAGO

Trauma and Dissociation

PTSD, DID, Dissociative Disorders, & Trauma. Mental health psychology.

Together We Heal

Together We Heal is for any who suffer from the trauma of childhood sexual abuse. We provide a safe forum for survivors of abuse to share, learn and heal. We work to expose sexual predators and their methods of getting into our lives.

survivorsrusuk's Blog

We are Campaigning for CSA victims

EmGoldex Michigan

Helping people make money EmGoldex going world wide

Teakisi

Community | Collaboration | Change

SAFE Survivors Nottingham

Support And Friendship Empowerment For Survivors of Relational Abuse, in Nottingham and Around the World